CREtechU Virtual Summit

-

CREtechU Virtual Summit

-

Join Event Live

Tech adoption remains a challenge for the commercial real estate industry. Many organizations feel overwhelmed by options and are unconfident with where to even begin.  

CREtechU will provide attendees with an overview of the best strategies to determine the most effective and impactful tech strategy for your company. Over three-days, demystify some of the most important innovations like 5G and cybersecurity, while learning how to create a tech-infused company culture that rewards innovation.

Tune in to our “how-to” series and learn from best-in-class thought leaders about how to select the right tech solutions for your business, how to green your portfolio, how to onboard them in the most efficient manner, and even how to evaluate the investment. Topics to be explored span all aspects of the real estate sector including office, multifamily, logistics, mixed-use, retail, construction, ESG and more.

To catch up on our past virtual summits, click here.

Event Details

  • Start Date:

    Tuesday, April 20, 2021 at 10:00am EDT

  • End Date:

    Thursday, April 22, 2021 at 3:00pm EDT

  • Where:

    Online
  • Add to calendar

Agenda

    • 10:00 AM EST / 7:00 AM PST

      Conference Welcome

    • 10:10 AM EST / 7:10 AM PST

      Co-Chair Keynote

      • Mark Grinis

        Global Real Estate, Hospitality and Construction Leader

        EY
    • 10:30 AM EST / 7:30 AM PST

      Co-Chair Keynote

      • Minta Kay

        Partner & Chair, Real Estate Industry Group

        Goodwin
    • 10:50 AM EST / 7:50 AM PST

      Audience Q&A with Event Co-Chairs

      • Mark Grinis

        Global Real Estate, Hospitality and Construction Leader

        EY
      • Minta Kay

        Partner & Chair, Real Estate Industry Group

        Goodwin
    • 11:00 AM EST / 8:00 AM PST

      You are Going to Get Screwed if You Do Not Invest in Tech!

      In this candid conversation find out what doesn't the real estate industry know about technology and how the ignorance is a potentially threat to every aspect of the sector? What lessons can the industry learn from other sectors that failed to embrace innovation? And leave with meaningful advice on how to embrace and implement technology.

    • 11:30 AM EST / 8:30 AM PST

      How To Develop A Cyber Security Strategy

      Learn from two leading cyber security experts on what a cyber security strategy is? How it impacts your world? Who needs to be involved in implementing one and the importance of asking the right questions.

    • 12:00 PM EST / 9:00 AM PST

      TECH DEMO: Rise Buildings

      Rise Buildings provides an all-in-one solution for the real estate industry. Based in Chicago, Rise Buildings is a global leader in the property technology space, delivering best-in-class Access, Operations, Engagement, and Advanced solutions to the biggest owners and operators in commercial and residential real estate.

      • Jordan Hearin

        Chief Technology Officer

        ID Plans
    • 12:10 PM EST / 9:10 AM PST

      Step One: Creating a Tech Centric Strategy for your Business

      Mark Grinis discusses with Sara Shank on how she leads innovation within PGIM. Tune in to learn Sara’s best practices and how she approaches transforming a company’s technology practice

      • Mark Grinis

        Global Real Estate, Hospitality and Construction Leader

        EY
      • Sara Shank

        Managing Director, Global Head of Innovation

        PGIM Real Estate
    • 12:40 PM EST / 9:40 AM PST

      Getting it Right: How to Evaluate the Best Providers

    • 1:20 PM EST / 10:20 AM PST

      TECH DEMO: Facilio

      Facilio's AI-driven property operations platform allows real estate owners to aggregate building data, optimize performance, and control portfolio operations - all from one place. Customers in the commercial office, healthcare & retail categories use Facilio across 40 million square feet to reduce operations costs, increase net asset value & derisk operational liability. Headquartered in New York City with offices in Padova, Dubai, Chennai & Singapore, Facilio is a global company backed by leading investors including Accel Partners and Tiger Global Management.

      • Vishak Chandra Prakash

        Pre-sales Manager

        Facilio
    • 1:30 PM EST / 10:30 AM PST

      Reinventing the Workplace

      Brian Zrimsek, Jak Churton and Charlie Hobey discuss the short to medium term requirements for managing health and safety of both tenants and staff, changes to tenant and lease commitments, and the impact on real estate portfolios.

      • Brian Zrimsek

        Industry Principal

        MRI Software
      • Jak Churton

        Managing Director

        JLL @JLL
      • Charlie Hobey

        Managing Director - Product & Operations

        EQ Office
    • 2:10 PM EST / 11:10 AM PST

      Tech Demo: KAIROS

      • Dean Fung-A-Wing

        Co-founder/ CEO

        Kairos
    • 10:00 AM EST / 7:00 AM PST

      How to Leverage Data to Deliver Building Automation, Cost Savings and Transparency

    • 10:30 AM EST / 7:30 AM PST

      Tech Demo: Brivo

      Brivo Access, our groundbreaking cloud-based access control solution, puts you in control of your commercial real estate properties. You can easily manage and secure a single building or an entire portfolio in one place. Watch the demo to see how this integrated, data-rich platform can help increase security across your portfolio, improve your tenants' experiences, automate visitor management, and protect the health and safety of employees and visitors upon reopening. Securing commercial real estate creates desirable locations for companies to work.

    • 10:40 AM EST / 7:40 AM PST

      How to Create the Office of the Future

    • 10:45 AM EST / 7:45 AM PST

      INTERACTIVE SESSION: Workplace Relationships: Using Technology to Help Tenants Embrace the New Normal

      Head to the Sessions Tab for this conversation. More businesses are rethinking their use of office space and making the shift toward hybrid work arrangements for employees. As a result, landlords must view workplace relationships differently and make the shift from a lease-centric to tenant-centric approach. While the office may change and evolve into new configurations, it isn’t going away. Real estate occupiers will require specialist technology to manage the “new normal”, and landlords play an important role in serving the new needs of tenants. Attend this session to learn: How to manage workplace safety and security and give tenants more control over their environment Benefits of space scheduling tools to manage flexible workspace How using space management software can help tenants find the optimal setup for their needs How technology helps engage tenants and build strong relationships

    • 11:20 AM EST / 8:20 AM PST

      TECH DEMO: ID Plans

      A Go-To Solution to Lease Retail Space Faster

      • Jordan Hearin

        Chief Technology Officer

        ID Plans
    • 11:30 AM EST / 8:30 AM PST

      From Smart Buildings to Intelligent Portfolios

      How a data standard for real estate and a holistic platform approach enable to reshape real estate portfolio management.

    • 12:00 PM EST / 9:00 AM PST

      INTERACTIVE SESSION: Getting to know BuildingMinds - navigate and advance your building portfolio

      Join us in the Sessions Tab.

    • 12:00 PM EST / 9:00 AM PST

      Addressing Social Justice Issues in a Tech Enabled Way as Part of Real Estate Development and Investments

      Join Goodwin’s Danielle Reyes as she speaks with industry professionals in the PropTech, Fintech and HealthTech space about how the convergence of tech continues to be the driving force in the industry while also starting to take into consideration how to effectively address social justice.

    • 12:40 PM EST / 9:40 AM PST

      How 5G Will Revolutionize Real Estate

      Join Dave Miller and Jim Whalen for a discuss about mobile connectivity and how it has become critical for office users. 5G is here and promises to be better than 4G for a few key reasons. But, it also has its shortcomings.

    • 1:10 PM EST / 10:10 AM PST

      How Tech Is Changing Construction

    • 1:50 PM EST / 10:50 AM PST

      Building the World's Largest Real Estate Knowledge Graph

      This session will introduce and explain what a real estate knowledge graph is, how to build it, and how to use it to extract actionable insights from real estate data.

      • Dr. Ron Bekkerman

        CTO

        Cherre
    • 2:30 PM EST / 11:30 AM PST

      Tech Demo: Land Intelligence

      Land Intelligence is the rating agency for land. By leveraging big data ingestion, on-the-ground relationships, and a patented software algorithm, Land Intelligence is a time and cost-efficient solution to the land acquisition and due diligence problem. We do in seconds what would take weeks or months.

    • 10:00 AM EST / 7:00 AM PST

      How to Build the Smartest and Greenest Office Buildings in the World

      • Matthew Narracott

        Nordics Real Estate Leader | Business Enablement

        EY
      • Jeffrey Chulick

        Global Real Estate Technology and Innovation Leader

        EY
    • 10:30 AM EST / 7:30 AM PST

      Tech Demo: Sine

      Sine is a Honeywell company trusted by thousands of to enhance safety, security and compliance for visitors, staff and contractors.

    • 10:40 AM EST / 7:40 AM PST

      How to Green your Portfolio

      Join Ryan O'Connor, Sara Neff, Becca Rushin, Sonu Panda, and Stonly Blue in a discussion on how to connect the dots between owners and tech to arrive at a more climate positive position in the industry. Hear from the owner, operator, tech, and investor perspectives during this important conversation.

    • 11:20 AM AM EST / 8:20 AM PST

      Epidemiology of Pandemics and What it Means for Real Estate

      Hear from this economist turned epidemiology as he brings the two disciplines together. In this session, we will ask and answer some fundamental questions that the real estate industry needs to be thinking about in regards to behaviors, the economy as a whole and return to work.

    • 11:50 AM AM EST / 8:50 AM PST

      Energy Innovations Delivering Rapid ROI in MultiFamily

    • 12:30 PM EST / 9:30 AM PST

      Culture Check: Will your Business Support Tech?

    • 1:00 PM EST / 10:00 AM PST

      Tech Demo: E X P L O R E by virtuall

      E X P L O R E is the ultimate automated sales and marketing platform for spaces and places. It’s global marketing that is always on, delivering qualified sales leads 24/7. With an average ROI of 60X, it’s highly effective – a turnkey solution that truly delivers. YOUR SPACE WON’T SELL ITSELF… UNLESS IT WILL.

    • 1:10 PM EST / 10:10 AM PST

      How to Create the Multifamily Experience of the Future

Speakers

  • Minta Kay

    Goodwin

    Partner & Chair, Real Estate Industry Group

  • Mark Grinis

    EY

    Global Real Estate, Hospitality and Construction Leader

  • Michael Beckerman

    CREtech

    CEO

  • James Whittaker

    DefinedCrowd Corp.

    Chief Strategy Officer

  • Sara Shank

    PGIM Real Estate

    Managing Director, Global Head of Innovation

  • Sam Chandan, PhD

    NYU SPS Schack Institute of Real Estate

    Larry & Klara Silverstein Chair In Real Estate Development & Investment Academic Dean

  • Mike Gomes

    Cortland

    Chief Experience Officer

  • Ilan Zachar

    Carr Properties

    Chief Technology Officer

  • James Whalen

    Boston Properties

    SVP-CIO-CTO

  • Jamie Hodari

    Industrious

    CEO

  • Sara Neff

    Kilroy Realty Corporation

    SVP, Sustainability

  • James Kurek

    Brandywine Realty Trust

    Chief Technology and Innovation Officer

  • Min Kyriannis

    CREtech Consultant

    Managing Director, EMD | JMK

  • Brian Zrimsek

    MRI Software

    Industry Principal

  • Stonly Blue

    Urban Us

    Partner

  • Bryn Sadler

    essensys

    Senior Vice President

  • Caren Maio

    Camber Creek

    Entrepreneur-in-Residence; Chairwoman & Co-Founder at Funnel Leasing

  • Danielle Reyes

    Goodwin

    Counsel

  • Ryan O'Connor

    Clinton Management

    President

  • Jacinda Lofland

    Nuveen Real Estate

    Director, Strategy & Innovation

  • James Scott

    MIT

    Lead Researcher at MIT Real Estate Innovation Lab

  • Charlie Hill

    RealPage, Inc.

    VP Product Management, CommunityConnect

  • Sunder Pappu

    The Inland Real Estate Group

    VP, Technology

  • Blake Liggio

    Goodwin

    Partner

  • Naqash Tahir

    PGIM Real Estate

    Director - Head of Systems & Co-Chair Innovation Council - Europe

  • Karen Hollinger

    AvalonBay Communities

    SVP, Corporate Initiatives

  • Curtis F. Rodgers

    Brick & Mortar Ventures

    Principal

  • Felicite Moorman, Esq.

    CommunityConnect at RealPage, Inc.

    Vice President, P2 Smart Building Suite

  • Becca Rushin

    Jamestown

    VP - Sustainability and Social Responsibility

  • Jordan Hearin

    ID Plans

    Chief Technology Officer

  • Kabir Seth

    Presidio Bay Ventures

  • Corinne Murray

    RXR Innovation Lab

    Director of Workplace Strategy + Innovation

  • Sonu Panda

    Prescriptive Data

    CEO

  • Delphine O'Rourke

    Goodwin

    Partner

  • Dr. Ron Bekkerman

    Cherre

    CTO

  • Prasan Kale

    Rise Buildings

    CEO & Co-Founder

  • Sarah Heppinstall

    First Capital REIT

    Vice President, Construction

  • Dave Miller

    WiredScore

    Business Development, North East & Mid Atlantic

  • Matt Hoffman

    HousingTech Ventures

    Managing Partner

  • Andy Welkley

    MRI Software

    Sr. Product Marketing Manager

  • Charlie Hobey

    EQ Office

    Managing Director - Product & Operations

  • Jak Churton

    JLL

    Managing Director

  • Monte Huber

    The Scion Group

    CFO

  • Toby Heelis

    virtuall

    CEO

  • Tobias Decker

    BuildingMinds

    Chief Product Officer

  • Matthew Narracott

    EY

    Nordics Real Estate Leader | Business Enablement

  • Jared Levy

    Connect Homes

    Co-founder, Chief Product Officer

  • Jeffrey Chulick

    EY

    Global Real Estate Technology and Innovation Leader

  • Vishak Chandra Prakash

    Facilio

    Pre-sales Manager

  • Gore Bolton

    Land Intelligence

    Founder & CEO

  • Thomas Brünner

    BuildingMinds

    Account Executive

  • Dean Fung-A-Wing

    Kairos

    Co-founder/ CEO

  • Platt Boyd, AIA, LEED AP

    Branch Technology

    CEO

Sponsors

If you are interested in becoming an event partner, please click here

Join the Community

Join the CREtech Community to subscribe to the real estate tech industry's leading email newsletter, Briefs, to get 10 top headlines delivered to your inbox daily.

or if you're already a member

Login

The BEST networking tool for real estate professionals...

X